"F", B

F is for Fiber d’Lish + GIVEAWAY!!!

9

Today I am throwing it back…way back…back to the start of my “healthy” living journey.  About 8 years ago my eating world was thrown up-side-down when I developed a severe case of acid reflux.  So severe that when it would act up I would have to bend myself over the arm of a chair to relive any pain.  I had tests done to see what the problem was and the doctor couldn’t believe how bad it had gotten before I made my way to his office.  I basically went from fine to pained in a matter of days.  As a result of this I had to cut out nearly every food I had come to know and love over the course of my life.  I spent several months seeing a nutritionist to figure out what I could eat and what would not make me sick.

At the time I was an insanely picky eater so having my world turned was insanely scary for me.  I knew I wanted to feel better and not depend on a chair for comfort so this was my only option.

There was an “approved” list of snack items I could have that the nutritionist suggested.  One of them was, at the time, Fiber d’Lish (formally under a different name) and it coming in a few different flavors including Cinnamon Raisin, Blondie, Blueberry Cobbler, Peanut Butter, and Carrot Cake.

They were always my go to snack when I needed that little bit of sweet.  I wasn’t able to have cake or cookies so this was the next best thing, or my new “normal.”   Since then these bars have been a staple in my kitchen and diet on and off.  Obviously, when Whole 30ing they are off limits but when not I am able to add them in once in a while.

The Fiber d’Lish bars are FILLED with…you guessed it…FIBER!  Each bar has 12 grams of fiber. They contain no added sugar or artificial sweeteners.  I love this because any grams of sugar are from the natural ingredients and the bars do not have a funny taste because of those artificial ingredients.  They are NON GMO, vegan (except for their Blondie), and contain no soy (except the Blondie).  These bars are filling to the stomach and won’t add to your waistline (unless you eat an entire box in one sitting! If you do, I promise I will not judge!).

I love the taste and flavor of these bars are perfect!  Of course anyone would love to have an actual brownie or macaroon but this is certainly the next best thing. It definitely gives me my little fix and because they are filled with fiber my stomach is always feeling GREAT after eating.  They don’t make me feel bloated.  Recently this was my go to so that I could get rid of some bloating and stomach issues I had going on.  I was so happy that I had the bars on hand because after eating I felt a worlds better.

7.jpg

8

57
The overall look of a bar.

Whenever I get something fun to try in the house I always ask my husband to take a taste.  Because I never had their “newer” flavor of Coconut Macaroon, gave him a bar to try.  He is always a bit skeptical but a true team player.  He tried and really enjoyed!  His exact words to me were –

“OMG THIS IS GOOD! What is it?

6

Yeah, sometimes I like to be a little sneaky but never mean.  I wouldn’t give him something I know he wouldn’t like.  I most definitely would not give him the entire bar, more like a small piece so he can “try” before he “buys”.

They now come in a nice variety of flavors including Cinnamon Raisin, Chocolate Brownie, Banana Walnut, Peanut Chocolate Chip, Orange Cranberry, Blondie, Coconut Macaroon, and Blueberry Cobbler.  At some point in time I have tried them all except for the Banana Walnut because you know how this girl feels about those bananas.

fiber-dlish-logoblondie_bar_-_s

I am so excited to bring you an amazing giveaway from NuGo for a box of Fiber d’lish bars.  One lucky winner will win a 16-count box of bars mixed with Chocolate Brownie & Coconut Macaroon.  These are the two most popular flavors and one of my favorites (and now both are!

To enter head over to my instagram page –

Find this photo and do the following –

  1. Like the photo
  2. Follow @nugofiber and myself @mandielyse_tiu
  3. Tag friends – each comment is a different tag
  4. Leave a comment about why you would like to win #fiberdlish

Contest is open from Monday, June 12th at 9am until Friday, June 16th at 5pm.  Winner will be selected by Monday, June 19th and notified via Intagram Direct Message and tagged in the post as a winner.

This giveaway is not sponsored by Instagram.  NuGo is generous and sponsoring all prizes for this.

 

Visit NuGo Fiber to order sample packs and boxes of Fiber d’Lish, join the discount club, and to use the store locator. https://www.nugofiber.com/

Leave a Reply

